Three Exemplar nominees for 2018’s Care Home Professional: Leaders in care awards

Exemplar are pleased to announce that Chief Executive Officer Euan Craig, Service User Engagement Manager Sophia Feurtado and Home Manager of Dearnevale Helen McGowan have received nominations for the 2018’s Leaders in Care awards. 

Hosted by Care Home Professional, the awards celebrate innovative, forward thinking and outstanding professionals in the care industry. As well as being regarded amongst the top leaders in the industry, Euan, Helen and Sophia have been recognised for their huge commitment to care and their passion for the job they do every day.

Ahead of the official awards ceremony, Exemplar attended a special networking day where all the nominees got a chance to meet each other and share best practice. The day also saw attendees enjoy presentations from key note speakers including the Minister of Care Caroline Dinenage.

Euan and Helen have been nominated within the operations and development category and Sophia has been recognised in the care quality and compliance category.

Euan has been at Exemplar for 16 years and has been pivotal to the growth of our 26 services, and has led our vision of fulfilling the gap in services for people with complex needs.

When it comes to recognition of our team we’re always thrilled for our Home Mangers when they’re recognised within the sector for the hard work and determination they have.

Helen McGowan, Home Manager of Dearnevale has created a very special environment for service users at Dearnevale and has been recognised for her desire to provide greater independence for people with complex needs. 

Dearnevale is also rated Outstanding by the CQC and is successfully running Onecare services which allow people with complex needs to live with independence in the community. 

Sophia Feurtado has been nominated in the category of Care Quality and Compliance and has been recognised for her commitment to empowering our service users and the introduction of our Service User Council.

Congratulations to all the nominees in this year’s Care Home Professional: Leaders in care awards.